Home   About the Beacon of Hope   Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Wes Fugate, Chairperson
Vice President and Chief of Staff, Randolph College

Mari Normyle, Vice Chair
Associate Dean for Student Engagement and Success, Lynchburg College

Dan Carey, MD, Immediate Past Chair
President, Centra Medical Group; Centra Chief Medical Officer

Gloria Preston, Secretary
Retired Educator (Lynchburg City Schools); Community Volunteer

David Sheaffer, Treasurer
CPA, Brown Edwards

Laura Hamilton, Staff
Executive Director, Beacon of Hope

Peggy Andrews
Community Volunteer

Terry Brennan, MD

John Capps
President, Central Virginia Community College

H. David Cox
Chair, Development Committee
Principal, Cox Law Group

Kathe Feinman
Chair, Future Centers Committee
Retired Educator (Bedford Co. Schools); Community Volunteer

Larry Holloway
Independent Nationwide Insurance Agent, Holloway Insurance Agency

Mary Ann Hoss
Chair, Scholarship Committee
Chair, Lynchburg City School Board

Hyland (Hank) Hubbard
Community Volunteer

Scot McCarthy
Principal, StyleWise Partners

Tim Rees
Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Liberty University

Lucy Ross
Founder New Vistas School; Community Volunteer

Rosel Schewel
Chair, Board Development Committee
Community Volunteer

Kelly Shuptrine
Financial Controller, Best Mailing Service

Kevin Smith
General Counsel, Genworth Financial

B. Chad Starks
Professor, Lynchburg College

Jessie Thompson
Community Volunteer

Shannon Valentine
Former Representative to the General Assembly; Community Volunteer

Robert Wade
Director, Probation Services, Department of Juvenile Justice

Jimmy Watts
Vice President, Scott Insurance